Sign in to access your account

Board of Trustees

The OAHHS Board of Trustees is the chief decision-making body of the Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems. The Board carries out the association’s mission to strengthen the quality, viability and capacity of Oregon hospitals to best serve their communities. The Board of Trustees meets on a regular basis throughout the year.​

Committee Members

Chair: Carol Bradley MSN, RN, CENP | SVP & Chief Nursing Officer, Legacy Health 
Chair-elect: Joe Sluka | President & CEO, St. Charles Health System
Doug Boysen | President & CEO, Samaritan Health Services
Peter Hofstetter | CEO, Willamette Valley Medical Center
Scott Kelly | President and CEO, Asante
Jim Mattes | President & CEO, Grande Ronde Hospital
Kelly Morgan | CEO, Mercy Medical Center
Lisa Vance | Chief Executive - Oregon, Providence Health and Services 
Ron Saxton | EVP & General Counsel, PeaceHealth 
Steve Eldrige | (Hospital Board Member Trustee), Good Shepherd Health Care System
Paul Stewart | President & CEO, Sky Lakes Medical Center
John Hunter, MD  | (Physician Executive Trustee) CEO, OHSU Healthcare
Erik Thorsen | President & CEO, Columbia Memorial Hospital
Charlie Tveit | CEO, Lake District Hospital
Cheryl Wolfe, RN | President & CEO, Salem Health
Andy Davidson | President & CEO (ex-officio), OAHHS

Staff Liaison | Andy Davidson, President and CEO

Finance and Audit Committee

The Finance and Audit Committee monitors OAHHS' financial policies, the adequacy of its financial reporting and the annual audit process. In doing so, the committee ensures that the proper policies and controls are in place to protect and enhance the members’ investment in the organization.

Committee Members

Chair: Erik Thorsen | CEO, Columbia Memorial Hospital
Win Howard | CEO, Asante Three Rivers Medical Center
Victor Jackson | CEO, Vibra Specialty Hospital Portland
Russ Reinhard | Providence Willamette Falls Medical Center
Paul Stewart | CEO, Sky Lakes Medical Center

Staff Liaison | Peggy Allen, chief financial officer

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee oversees and manages the governance of OAHHS. The committee also review overal governance structure effectiveness, serves as the Executive Compensation Committee, manages the nomination process for the Board of Trustees and its standing committees, and ensures consistency with the organization’s needs and compliance requirements through the OAHHS bylaws.

Committee Members

Chair: Paul Stewart | CEO, Sky Lakes Medical Center
Carol Bradley, MSN, RN, CENP | Chair, SVP & Chief Nursing Officer, Legacy Health
Dennis Burke | CEO, Good Shepard Medical Center
Scott Kelly | President and CEO, Asante
Becky Pape |  CEO, Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center

​Staff Liason | Peggy Allen, chief financial officer 

Public Policy Committee

The Public Policy Committee (PPC) provides public policy related recommendations to the Board of Trustees, builds organizational support, carries out strategic objectives, and grants formal approval, as needed. The Board of Trustees considers strategic recommendations from the committee.  The PPC also provides guidance to the OAHHS policy and advocacy team.

Committee Members

Chair: Joe Sluka | President and CEO, St. Charles Health System
Jessica Adamson | Director of Government Relations, Providence Health & Services
Doug Boysen | CEO, Samaritan Health Services
Dan Field | External Affairs Director, Kaiser Permanente
Harold Geller | CEO, St. Anthony Hospital
Elizabeth Hutter | CEO, Cedar Hills Hospital
Joyce Newmyer | President and CEO, Adventist Health
Ron Saxton | Executive Vice President and General Counsel, PeaceHealth

Staff Liaison | Sean Kolmer, senior vice president of policy and strategy

Quality Committee

Quality was adopted by OAHHS' Board of Trustees as an integral component of the OAHHS Strategic Plan, based on the foundation of the Triple Aim. The Quality Committee therefore provides guidance to the Board of Trustees on issues related to hospital clinical quality and patient safety, builds organizational support, and grants formal approval, as needed. The Quality Committee also acts as a networking forum for discussion and recommendations regarding advocacy issues, health care policy, implementation of evidenced based best practices and education.

Committee Members

Chair: Cheryl Wolfe | CEO, Salem Health
Glen Cunningham | Director of Planning & Business Development, Samaritan Health Services
Michelle Graham | Regional Quality Director, Providence Health & Services
Jamie Grebosky, MD | Vice President of Medical Affairs, Asante
Tim Herrmann | Administrator, PeaceHealth Cottage Grove Community Hospital
Janet O'Hollaren | COO, Chief Quality & Safety Officer, Kaiser Permanente Northwest
Troy Schmit | Quality Director, OHSU Hospital
Paul Stewart | CEO, Sky Lakes Medical Center
John Terhes, MD | Chief of Staff, McKenzie-Willamette Medical Center 

Small & Rural Hospital Committee

The Small & Rural Hospital Committee (SRC) provides connection and a forum for representation, advocacy, education and outreach for Oregon's small and rural hospitals. The SRC reviews and evaluates issues affecting small and rural hospitals, participates in strategic planning and advises and makes recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding its activities related to small and rural hospitals. The SRC also builds organizational support and grants formal approval, as needed.

Committee Members

Chair: Charlie Tveit | CEO, Lake District Hospital
Lori Bergen | Chief Executive, Providence Newberg
Marty Cahill | CEO, Samaritan Pacific Community Hospital 
Dennis Burke | CEO, Good Shepherd Medical Center
David Butler | President, Tillamook Regional Medical Center
Sheila Clough | CEO, Asante Ashland Communtiy Hospital
Larry Davy | CEO, Wallowa Memorial Hospital
Dennis Knox | CEO, Mid-Columbia Memorial Center
Ken Hart | CEO, Saint Alphonsus Medical Center Ontario
Erik Thorsen | CEO, Columbia Memorial Hospital
Jason Hawkins | CEO, PeaceHealth Peace Harbor Medical Center

Staff Liaison| Katie Harris, director of rural health and federal policy